Skip to content

Heading North……

February 22, 2012

I still consider myself a ‘rookie’ (learning fast though!!!) I have decided to invest my time and money in the Conservative Councillors Association annual conference this weekend.

 It’s a really packed agenda and I shall be heading up the M1to Leeds on Friday morning. I have given myself the day off work (advantages of being the boss, but couldn’t do it with out my great support team in the office)

 

 I’m particularly interested to learn more about the Localism act and the implications and benefits we can roll out locally.

 The Conference will be attended by the DCLG Team, including the Rt Hon Eric Pickles MP and other key players in local government.  Party Co-Chairman, Lord Feldman of Elstree, will also be addressing the Conference for the first time.

 The conference will consist of several plenary and workshop sessions running from midday on the Friday until lunchtime on the Saturday.

  It’s been quite a while since I was in Leeds but have friends who work on the Leeds Yorkshire Post so hoping to catch up with them….if the schedule allows!!

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

